Those Who Can't - Deep Impact

BLKBK’s Deep Impact font demonstrates a style that provides an unlikely contrast seen in combining heavy-weight strength while still keeping a loose and natural feel. Drawn-by-hand and deliberately imperfect within its line of execution gives a human element which can’t be matched by the likes of a machine.

Deep Impact can’t be bothered with rulers and guides which can be seen in the slight wobble in style. It is unapologetic and capitalized with its bold shape. Chosen for the main title of the television series ‘Those Who Can’t,’ Deep Impact exudes the same elements seen in this cable comedy.

‘Those Who Can’t’ is a thirty minute show based in Denver, Colorado that features three dysfunctional teachers and their daily struggles. The three main characters of the TV series are played by the creators, the Denver-based comedy troupe The Grawlix. The American cable TV series premiered in February of 2016 and has been renewed for a third season this past January of 2017. Guest stars who have appeared on the show include Sarah Michelle Gellar, Susie Essman, Peter Stormare, Michael Madsen, Will Sasso and many others.

For all inquires regarding information on font licensing and usage please contact us here

Font In Use: Deep Impact  (Network: TruTV/Year: 2016)